reflection

Look at me,
you may think you see who i really am
but you'll never know me
everyday it says if i play a part
now i see if i wear a mask
i can fool the world
but i cannot fool my heart

Who is that girl i see staring straight back at me
When will my reflection show who i am inside

I am now, in a world where i have to hide my heart
and what i believe in
but somehow i will show the world whats inside my heart
and be loved for who i am

Who is that girl i see
staring straight back at me
why is my reflection someone i dont know

Must I pretend that im someone else for all time
when will my reflection show who i am inside
theres a heart that must be free to fly
that burns with the need to know the reason why
why must we all conceal what we need
how we feel
must there be a secret me im forced to hide
i wont pretend that im
someone else for all time

when will my reflection show who i am inside
when will my reflection show who i am inside

Något på hjärtat? Kommentera detta inklägg här

Hiss eller diss allt är välkommet här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL/Bloggadress:

Lätta ditt hjärta:

Trackback
RSS 2.0